Hi bloggers Hannah here. Today I am going to show you some reading.

WALT: identify the main ideas in a text.

This time in reading, on Monday I read a book called camping holiday. I picked this book because, I wanted to know what would happen.

It is about a Dad who gets a new tent, and says that they are going camping. But the kids say what about t.v!?! Their Dad says no t.v. Then pack everything and get going. . . . But when they arrive at the campsite they can’t find their tent! So they have to go back home.

Create task 1. Is that you needed to summarize 4 texts, in 2-3 sentences. These texts are: your story, scaffolding text, complementary text, and challenge text.

Create task 2. Plan your own camping trip! This was on a template!

Create task 3. You need to make a sentence, with your words in. Record it, on canva or camera.

PS. I have only done create task 1, I will update.

Well here it is:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *